English, everyone!

Hello! (: 
I thought it was really time for my first blog post in English! I hope everyone's fine with that. I don't really know who exactly reads the blog so I wouldn't know (:
I just wanted to let you all know, that I am stil very good and that I am still alive.

The last few weeks I didn't do alot, as always and that is why, I don't really have anything to talk to you guys about on here. If you want I could maybe do a "10 things I hate about America" or "things I love about america" or something "fun" like that. 

On Easter my family didn't do ANYTHING! I wanted to go to church on Easter Sunday but than nobody wanted to get up and go with me, so I ended up skyping with my wonderful family at home. We didn't even do an egg hunt or anything like that, but that's okay because here in america, they hide plastic eggs with sweets and money in them, not real eggs, or presents like I am used to. The weather on Easter Sunday and Monday was amazing! I sat outside nearly all day by myelf because here my family never gets out of the house if they don't need to. I don't even know why they take such good care of their admitatly pretty garden. Well, now I get to sit outside and enjoy the sun (: 
It's now less than 70 days in which I will be home which is absolutely CRAZY! This time last year I got the call from my dad telling me that they found a hostfamily for me! I am just thinking of all the new exchange students getting ready to start their adventure and I'm pretty jealous of them to be honest! (: But I am of course super excited to come home and see everyone. It is weird, believe me!
In school all the teachers started giving us tons of homework because they all need their grades and it's getting towards the end, we are already in the last quarter ! In Theory of Knowledge we had to write an essay over 3 pages about a topic I didn't understand and that will be 80% of our final grade.. 

In Algebra in the other hand it's getting easier at the moment. I am pretty good in Algebra acually. Well, we only have to turn in our homework on time and I most of the time succeed indoing so ;) 
Spanish is still pretty easy and fun even though now I have to study just a tiny bit and can't just write whatever I want, which I did in the beginning of the year.

Intenrational Studies is pretty much hell for me right now! If I wouldn't  have so many hilarious and super nice classmates I would probably go amok !!! I was sorted into a group consisiting of Jesper, George, Jonas and me. Jesper switched out of the class becuase he wanted to go back to geography and so it's just George, Jonas and me. Both of those guys don't do ANYTHING! We have a lot of group work to do and if your team mates don't even try to do anything than it wil be pretty hard. So I am doing the work of 3 people right now in that class and it's pretty frustrating.. we'll see how it goes!

History is the coolesst subject I have. Mrs Knox let's us do alot of stuff other teachers wouldn't and she is super nice! I think she's my favorite teacher. For example, two days ago Ricky wanted to watch the Bayern game live on my computer so I pulled it up. Mrs Knox saw it, because the room was dark since we watched a movie about World War 2 , the Invasion of Japan. Mrs Knox asked us what we are watching and tan said tat we should just dim the light on our screen so the others aren't that distracted! ( She is amazing! (: 
English is pretty tough though.. We have to do a lot of work. But it's pretty fun if you actually do your work (: I really enjoy that class! My knowledge about the language and literature is so much more developed! So proud of myself ;) I read so many books i would have never even looked at outside Ms Rau's classroom!

 

Tomorrow is finally Friday! (: I hope you have an amazing one! 

 

Kisses, 

Paulchen (: 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Judith :) (Donnerstag, 19 April 2012 16:29)

    Yeah, cutie, we want to see those lists ;))
    <3 :***